Creditors Force Boardparadise Into Bankruptcy
ADMIN
- August 20 2009
- 2,633 views
- 15 comments

Crossroad Sports Inc., the parent company of North Carolina based online and brick and mortar boardsports retailers Boardparadise has apparently been forced into involuntary Chapter 7 bankruptcy by creditors, including Burton and Sole Technology, claiming a debt of nearly $800,000.
According to The Business Journal:
Three creditors filed with the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of North Carolina Aug. 5, claiming Crossroad Sports owes them for “goods sold and delivered.”
The largest was The Burton Corp., a Burlington, Vt.-based maker of snowboards and accessories. Burton claims it is owed about $563,000.
A fourth creditor, Sole Technology Inc., based in Lake Forest, Calif., joined the petition Aug. 7, saying it is owed about $113,000.
Robert M. Weinstein, a Greensboro attorney representing the four creditors, said Crossroad Sports has until Aug. 27 to respond, which the company had not done as of Wednesday.
As recently as last year, the company had 12 sites in the Carolinas. The company had 80 employees and $8 million in revenues in 2007 and was one of the fastest-growing businesses in the Triad, according to Business Journal research.










»







August 20th, 2009 at 10:03 pm
Another one bites the dust, too much too fast.
August 24th, 2009 at 7:12 pm
i ordered a couple of weeks ago 2 snowboards, and some outwear. a part of my outwear was delivered but the boards never showed up, and i think they never will. What can i do to get my money back for the boards? i'm an international customer. PLEASE HELP!
August 28th, 2009 at 3:18 pm
Only option if paid with credit card is to try claim back through the credit card for goods not recieved it's worth a try.
September 11th, 2009 at 11:20 am
i ordered show shoes and before the website went down I sent them email after email until they finally sent the money back to my credit card. does anyone know if the stores are still open?
September 13th, 2009 at 12:06 pm
Boardparadise, was also tighboards.com wright? Tightboards.com is still online, I called the number on the website and got the customer service from the-house.com??? Anybody knows more about this?
September 15th, 2009 at 5:06 am
Ya, I bought two boards and 1 sticker. All I got was the sticker! I filed through BBB but nothing happened, obviously. I might try that credit card thing though, I wasn't aware of it…..
October 20th, 2009 at 2:18 am
NOTICE TO ALL- THE OWNER OF BOARDPARADISE HAS STARTED A NEW COMPANY, THE WEBSITE IS BPRIDESHOP.COM. DO NOT SHOP THERE!!!!!!! HE WILL DO THE SAME THING HE DID WITH THE ORIGINAL SITE……I.E. RIP PEOPLE OFF, SCREW THE INDUSTRY OVER, NOT PAY VENDORS, AND REFUSE TO GIVE REFUNDS TO CUSTOMERS.
October 21st, 2009 at 3:28 am
yea, BP did run tightboards, but the owner of the domain name sold it to the-house. you should be fine to buy on that site now
October 22nd, 2009 at 11:26 pm
well bp is back guys so look out. don't quite understand how they are back but they are. bprideshop.com same crooked owner, same crooked policies. the weird thing is brands are actually selling product to him. stay away from bprideshop.com
October 29th, 2009 at 6:07 am
not all brands are selling to him. only capita, coal, union and electric. stay true to brands with decency please.
October 29th, 2009 at 4:13 pm
that is sad to hear about capita
November 9th, 2009 at 1:39 pm
ATTENTION READERS! The former owner of BP is back in business somehow, not only is he operating "BPRIDESHOP.COM" but he also is running a site called AXISRIDESHOP.COM, spread the word, its the SAME shit scam he's been running for years. its called bait and switch…….he sells you shit he doesn't have, has his so called customer service reps talk you into something different. oh yea, and then he doesn't pay the vendors that make the industry what it is and screws the local sales reps out of their commissions. support people who pay bills, don't shop at either of these sites and spread the word.
http://www.facebook.com/people/Boardparadise-Effe...
November 22nd, 2009 at 3:43 am
Here's your man:
http://www.linkedin.com/in/lincanderson
Thats the tool who runs it…